Calgary Sun - Sept 3 2011

As my kids grow I hope that they will learn how to make decisions based on integrity. As they grow and start to do things that have negative outcomes it is my prayer that we have instilled in them that honesty is the best policy. Proverbs 22.6 states Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it. The following generation typically slips morally more than the generation before it until they hit the moral bottom and start over. When Josiah was king over Judah they did not even recognize the scriptures when the scroll was found. I would hope that I live a life above reproach and impart the wisdom of God upon their lives. As my children make more and more choices with less and less of my influence I pray that they will value a life of integrity.

